Welcome

The first step in the registration process is to select a test date. Please only register for one test session. If you want to register for a second test session wait until you know the results of first session. You may take multiple exams per session. That is you may take the Technician exam, and if successful take the General exam, etc.

Click on Location Directions1 for the address and driving directions to the test site.

The VEC2 or Volunteer Examiner Coordinators used by the Cuyahoga Falls amateur Radio Club are either the ARRL or the Laurel VEC. The ARRL test sessions have an associated fee of $15. The Laurel test sessions are free. The exam fee is set by the VEC and not the club.

If you would like to take a remote session, not sponsored by CFARC's VE Team, go to hamstudy.org/sessions/remote. The requirements for remote testing are available at that web site.

Please note the CFARC VE Teams reserves the right to cancel with notification a session with fewer than three candidates pre registered.

Please register at least 24 hours before the exam session.


Select One

Date

Location Directions1

Start Time

VEC2


09 Jan 2022, Sun

ASCPL

1:30pm

Laurel

24 Feb 2022, Thur

ASCPL

6:30pm

Laurel


12 Mar 2022, Sat

ASCPL

10:30am

Laurel


09 Apr 2022, Sat

EMIDIO

9:00am

Laurel


12 May 2022, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


11 Jun 2022, Sat

CFL

10:30am

Laurel


14 July 2022, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


11 Aug 2022, Thur

Cancelled

6:30pm

Laurel


17 Sep 2022, Sat

CFL

10:30am

Laurel


13 Oct 2022, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


17 Nov 2022, Thur

TBD

6:30pm

TBD

Select One

Date

Location Directions1

Start Time

VEC2

Please read summary or bulletin 65 because you will certify on Quick Form 605 that "I have read and WILL COMPLY with Section 97.13(c) of the Commission Rules regarding RADIOFREQUENCY (RF) RADIATION SAFETY and the amateur service section of OST/OET Bulletin Number 65."

ARRL RF Safety Summary

FCC's OET Bulletin 65