Welcome

The first step in the registration process is to select a test date. Please only register for one test session. If you want to register for a second test session wait until you know the results of first session. You can take multiple exams per session. That is you can take the Technician exam, and if successful take the General exam, etc.

The CFL location is the Cuyahoga Falls Library at 2015 Third Street, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio 44221. ASCPL is the main branch of the Akron- Summit County Public Library at 60 S High St, Akron, OH 44308. BPG is Blue Parking Garagae at 2035 Old Town Loop, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221. And Emidio Expo is Emidio & Sons Expo Center, at 48 E Bath Rd. Akron, OH 44313 and the site of the CFARC 2020 Hamfest. All sites have free parking.

The VEC or Volunteer Examiner Coordinators used by the Cuyahoga Falls amateur Radio Club are either the ARRL or the Laurel VEC. The ARRL test sessions have an associated fee of $15. The Laurel test sessions are free. The exam fee is set by the VEC and not the club.

If you would like to take a remote session, not sponcered by CFARC's VE Team, go to hamstudy.org/sessions. The requirements for remote testing are available at that web site.

Select One

Date

Location

Start Time

VEC


09 Jan 2020, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


13 Feb 2020, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

ARRL


29 Mar 2020, Sun

Canceled

2:00pm

Laurel


11 Apr 2020, Sat

Canceled

9:00am

Laurel


14 May 2020, Thur

Canceled

6:30pm

ARRL


09 Jul 2020, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


13 Aug 2020, Thur

CFL

6:30pm

Laurel


10 Sep 2020, Thur

BPG

6:30pm

Laurel


08 Oct 2020, Thur

BPG

6:30pm

Laurel


12 Nov 2020, Thur

BPG

6:30pm

Laurel

Select One

Date

Location

Start Time

VEC